Like Hinds’ Feet

 

A few weeks ago, I read this scripture:

and then I looked up what a hind was:

The hind is the female deer that can place her back feet exactly where her front feet have stepped-not one inch off!  She is able to run with abandonment!  In times of danger, she is able to run securely and not get off track.  The hind is able to scale usually difficult terrain and elude predators.

Then as I began to think upon it for few days, I found personal meaning in it and began to pray it over myself.  Over the last few weeks, we have had some difficult and challenging things happen.  Normally I would have been panicking and been all upset, but this scripture came to my mind and YAHUAH strengthened and helped me to stay on track, climbing above:

A bad cold-all the kids got sick, some at the same time, for several days.

Mold found in the walls of our 1 year old brand new build home!!!  This took weeks of restoration and part of our house was unusable.

The stomach flu – by the time I realized that we were dealing with the stomach flu, our youngest son, had thrown up on me so bad that my clothes had to be cut off of me, our bed spread was destroyed and everything on it.  When it seemed like he was okay and while I was scrubbing the bathrooms, he threw up again, again, and again.  Finally he went to sleep…then when he awoke after getting just a bit of water, the vomiting started all over again.  This was on the Shabbat, so he and I stayed in our Master bath, until I felt he was able to keep water and food down for awhile.

Homeschool Preparation Challenges – I was able to buy curriculum well in advance this for the school year 2017-2018, but I was not able to prepare as I had hoped.  This has caused me to feel stressed but I was able to get enough done for a short time.

Other health challenges – some issues we thought we were done with, appeared again.  Other new challenges came.  These challenges require us to be on alert and sometimes require immediate action-which means “my” daily plans often get turned upside down.

The list could go on and on…however I know that YAHUAH give me the strength in every moment and gives me wisdom when I ask.  I believe YAHUAH is helping me to see that He is in control-regardless of my plans, preparations, and best efforts.  Like the hind He is also keeping my feet on track and though there are all these things happening that can get me off track, I know He is leading me in the way that He wants me to go.

All praise, honor and esteem to the Father of lights, YAHUAH, in whom there is no shadow of turning.

“Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and comes down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither a shadow of turning.” Ya’aqov (James) 1:17

Leave a Reply

