Who Was She? Encouragement from the Lives of Women in the Scriptures

image

In my youth when I would read the scriptures, I would make a mental note of the women, especially since there are not that many of them.  When we do read of women, in many cases not much is known about them.  In the last few years, I have taken time to think about a few women as I have been able to learn more about them and see how I can learn from them.  The standard 66 book bible misses some key women and points in the lives of others.  The Eth Cepher  which contains 87 books (21 that were taken out of all Scriptures that printed after 1611 when mass printing began in order to make the Scriptures lighter) has numerous stories and so much more information.

For example, in the  Eth Cepher the story of Tsipporah is given background and her role in Mosheh’s life (by the way did you know Mosheh was once a King) is way more profound in the book of Yashar (Jashar).   Here we learn of her bravery and courage before she married Mosheh.  She is even called one of the righteous daughters after Sarah, Rivqah,
Rachel and Le’ah (Yashar 78:8).

In another story and one my most favorite is that of Judith.  A virtuous, wise woman who YAHUAH helped to deliver Yisra’el from the hand of the Assyrians!

Recently I read a story about two wives (wives of Yishma’el), neither have names mentioned however their actions and attitudes are worth learning from.

I also, I read about Sarah in the book of Toviyahu (Torbit) whom married seven husbands, but they all died the night of the wedding!!!  Her story is quite intriguing and her deliverance is wonderful.

In almost all of the women I study, I found that they were BAD and MAD:

bad-copy mad-copy

In most cases they sought YAHUAH, they prayed and are remembered for their righteous.  I also found that they did not sin to win.  In the world today, sin is abounding more and more however, according to YAHUAH we do not have to sin.   Through Your heavenly Father YAHUAH and His Son YAHUSHA HAMASHIACH we can be over-comers.

From a few of the women we can learn how not to be as women, wives and daughters of YAHUAH.

I am working on a new studies every and chance I get, however, I have two studies finished so far and they will be posted in the next coming days:

tsipporah-cover2

Tsipporah: A Righteous, Courageous, YAHUAH Fearing Woman

yahudith

by the hand of a Woman: the remarkable story of Yahudith (Judith)

Leave a Reply

